The Big Decision: Attending St. Bonaventure

Pinpoint a moment in your past where you had to make a big decision. Write about that other alternate life that could have unfolded.

I have had to make a lot of decisions throughout my 21 years of living; however, I think the biggest decision that I have made so far was attending St. Bonaventure University. College changes lives, so it is a very big decision when you have to decide where you want to attend. This decision would determine my future financial situation, my education, and more importantly my growth as a person. I cannot imagine where I would be if I did not make the decision to attend this university.

Once I visited St. Bonaventure, I immediately fell in love with the campus and the community. All of the people were friendly and family-oriented. It felt as if I was already a student here during my first visit. From that moment on, I knew that I wanted to attend here. I kept telling myself that I did not want to be anywhere else but here. If I did not get accepted into this school, I probably would not be in college right now. That’s how passionate I was about coming here.

Jobs are very limited without a college degree, so just the decision to better my education alone was the stepping stone to a brighter future. Being able to go to St. Bonaventure was just the icing on the cake. I believe that if I did not choose to come to St. Bonaventure, I would not be the same person that I am today. St. Bonaventure taught me life values, they enriched my person, and they opened a door to many opportunities that I would not have had back at home.

I know for a fact if I didn’t attend St. Bonaventure, I would have not had the opportunity to study at Oxford University. Many of my most cherished memories are from this place. Just to reiterate myself, I cannot imagine where my life would be if I did not come here. I cannot imagine what I would be doing at home if I decided not to go to college. I wouldn’t be able to imagine how different my future would be. It’s amazing how one decision can change your entire life, for better or for worse.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-road-less-traveled/

2 thoughts on “The Big Decision: Attending St. Bonaventure

  1. I’m currently trying to decide where to go to college. I’m glad that you knew where to go right away and that college has shaped who you are today. I hope that college has a positive impact on me 🙂

Leave a Reply

