Mind’s Dancing

10514586_10204360225190616_6791305517261636144_n
Captured during my study abroad trip in Oxford, England.

Boy, do I love traveling. I mean you probably wouldn’t know that from the millions of blog posts where I talk about my travels. The thing that I love most about traveling is that it makes my mind dance. I always get inspiration for writing through my surroundings, but there is something about traveling that makes my mind dance more than usual.

I think there is something about learning new things through traveling inspires me to produce more heartfelt writing. I guess that’s why my mind is always dancing while traveling, because I am constantly in a state of learning. Being at home is different because you have been there your entire life, so it sometimes feels like ideas are recycled. Traveling is a breath of fresh air for my body, my soul and my mind.

Leave a Reply

